Administrative Staff

Dr. Nicholas Brake - Superintendent

Dr. Matthew Constant - Chief Academic Officer

George Powell - Director of Student Services

John David Sandefur - Chief Finance and Operations Officer

Lisa McCarty - Chief Operating Officer for Human Resources and Student Services

Kim Johnson - Director of Special Education

William Smith - Director of Maintenance

Tom Stites - Coordinator of Fine Arts

Dr. Chris Gaddis - District Athletic Director and Foundation for Excellence Director

Dave Kirk - Public Information Officer

Gay Lynn Lile - District Nurse

Brad Stanley - Energy and Transportation Manager

Jessica Boarman - Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

Contact Us

  • Contact Icon Building Owensboro Public Schools
  • Contact Icon Telephone (270) 686-1000
  • Contact Icon Address 450 Griffith Avenue 
      Owensboro, KY 42301