Sutton PTO:

The Sutton PTO -- is a parent/teacher volunteer organization that collaborates on school community projects to benefit the students of Sutton School. Board members are:

Diane Ford, President

Jennifer Yeckering, Secretary

Char Rhoads, Treasurer

Sara Travis, Volunteer Coordinator

Ashley McDaniel & Ashley Rose, Hospitality

Sheryl Edge & Missie Hayden, Ways & Means

Patti Jenkins, Box Tops

Libby Johnson, A.R.

Shanna Settle, Grant Development

Sutton School Council:

School councils promote shared leadership among those who are close to the students. Membership of each council includes parents, teachers, and an administrator of the school. The council has the responsibility to set school policy and make decisions outlined in statute, which should provide an environment to enhance student achievement.

Krista Thompson, Principal

Tiffany Hoffman, Teacher

Tiffany Smith, Teacher

Vanessa Gentry, Teacher

Libby Johnson,  Parent

Madison Strobel, Parent

Meeting Dates:

September 16, 2019
October 21, 2019
November 8, 2019
December 16, 2019
January 27, 2019
February 24, 2019
March 16, 2019
April 20, 2019
May 11, 2019

Site Based Decision Making Council Policies

Contact Us

  • Contact Icon Building Owensboro Public Schools
  • Contact Icon Telephone (270) 686-1000
  • Contact Icon Address 450 Griffith Avenue 
      Owensboro, KY 42301

Order Credentials from Parchment